Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians

7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231.242.1400 / 1.866.652.5822

TRIBAL COUNCIL
LEGISLATIVE OFFICE

As the most respected leaders, the Tribal Council will represent membership by acknowledging the cultural values of Wisdom, Love, Respect, Bravery, Honesty, Humility and Truth. We will exhibit the highest level of integrity and fairness while representing the needs of the entire Tribe. We will provide objective leadership wile being held accountable to make fair and informed decisions. We will strengthen government to government relations by enacting legislation further protecting Tribal Sovereignty.

Legislative Branch consists of the Tribal Council, and Committees of the Tribal Council, the Legal Department (General Counsel, Legislative Services Attorney, Office of Citizens Assistance and the Executive Legal Department Assistant), the Department of the Treasury (Treasury Director and Sr., Financial Analyst) and the  Legislative Office Staff assists Tribal Council and those Departments and Entities contained therein with the duties based on constitutional mandates, statutes, resolutions, regulations, and policies as well as any other duties as assigned necessary to exercise Tribal jurisdiction, civil and criminal authority and the regulation of commerce.

 

 

Title

Name

Contact #

Email

Term
Expires

Legislative Leader: (absent-currently Acting Chairperson)

Regina Gasco Bentley

231-838-2081

rbentley@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Secretary:

Aaron Otto

231-881-1468

aotto@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2017

Tribal Treasurer:

Marci R. Reyes

231-881-1711

mreyes@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2017

Tribal Council:

Frank Bernard

231-420-5579

fbernard@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Beatrice A. Law

989-339-1719

blaw@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2017

Tribal Council:

David Harrington

231-268-1714

dharrington@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Dexter McNamara

231-330-3224

dmmcnamara@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Michael J. Naganashe

231-758-6621

mnaganashe@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2017

Tribal Council:

Julie Shananaquet

231-838-8638

jshananaquet@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2017

         

Legislative Services Attorney:

Donna Budnick

231-242-1424

dbudnick@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

General Counsel:

Executive Legal Assistant:
Public Document Officer for Legislative Branch

James Bransky

Su Lantz

231-241-1407

231-242-1407

jbransky@chartermi.net

slantz@ltbbodawa-nsn-gov 

 

Office of Citizens Legal Assistance:

Cheri Dominic

(231) 242-1433 cdominic@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Treasury Director:

VACANT

 

 

 

Sr. Financial Analyst:

Stella Kay

231-242-1409

skay@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Legislative Office Manager:

Michele Portman-LaCount

231-242-1404

mlacount@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

Administrative Assistant:

Tamara Kiogima

231-242-1403

tkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

 

       

 

         

7500 Odawa Circle, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Contact Number: Toll Free - 866-927-0077
Fax Number: 231-242-1416
Email: tribalcouncil@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

     
     
     
     

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Government Center
7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231.242.1400
1.866.652.5822
© 2014 Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians